How to Live a Memorable Life

BitcoinParaPobres
5 min readJul 3, 2020

Life is what you remember

Photo by Nine Köpfer on Unsplash

When you look back in life, how much do you remember?

Most people, tend to remember only the most salient aspects — achievements, connection, love, fear and surprises.

The rest of the time is covered by an impenetrable thick fog. It’s like it never happened.

When you think back, you remember about 1%, the rest is gone. If you get to live for 100 years, it’ll be like you’ve only lived for one year.

When you die you will see your life flashing by, that is what you’ve lived. The rest is filling.

Don’t add years to your life, add life to your years

We let life happen to us, we are at the receiving end. Sometimes life brings joy, other times misery, but most of the time it brings nothing remarkable, nothing memorable, just routine.

Wouldn’t it be better if we could design our life to be more memorable instead of following the beaten path of routine and comfort?

When people in their deathbed are asked what do they regret more in life they say things like:

  • I wish I had taken more risks
  • I wish I had followed my passion
  • I wish I hadn’t conformed so much to society’s…

--

--

BitcoinParaPobres

Author of ´Bitcoin For Mere Mortals´ and ´Bitcoin Para Pobres' available @Amazon. Subscribe and drop me a line and I’ll send you a copy for free